All news

We are building the Rae State Gymnasium in the small borough of Jüri

We signed a contract with Riigi Kinnisvara AS for the construction of the educational building of the Rae State Gymnasium. Construction works will be completed at the beginning of 2024.

As part of the contract, we will construct a school building with three above-ground and one underground floor, which will include outdoor activity areas for sports and learning, access and movement roads, a car park with the possibility to charge electric cars, and a bicycle parking area for up to 195 bicycles.

“Jüri will get a new distinct and attractive architectural landmark that will be visited by locals and people from further away. In cooperation with our good partner AS Merko Ehitus Eesti, a modern, environmentally friendly, energy-efficient and versatile school building made of cross-laminated timber will be built in Jüri, which will create an exemplary learning environment for the children of Rae Rural Municipality,” said Riigi Kinnisvara project director Raivo Toom.

“Investment in creating opportunities for learning is the best way to build the future. An architecturally beautiful, modern and technically interesting building will be completed in Rae Rural Municipality, which will have a good atmosphere for both students and the school staff. We will do our best to create a high-quality and comfortable home for education in good cooperation with the customer,” said the chairman of the management board of Merko Ehitus Eesti Ivo Volkov.

The educational building of Rae State Gymnasium will be constructed at Aruküla tee 22, Jüri, Rae Rural Municipality. The construction area of the building is 2,780 square metres and the closed net area is 4,357 square metres. The school building is designed for up to 540 students.

In 2020, KOKO architects won the joint architectural competition for the educational building and the adjacent Rae Sports Building with the conceptual design “Plane”, which was created by Andrus Kõresaar, Raivo Kotov, Lembit-Kaur Stöör, Martin Tago, Xenia Angela Sooniste, Eleriin Tekko, Liis Lindvere and Lilian Männikust.